Gateway for Africa

The event listings site and culture blog from the Royal African Society

Welcome

Academia

Art & Photography

Business & Finance

Film & Documentaries

Books & Literary

Politics & Development

Music & Clubs

Theatre & Stage

Everything Else

Everything Else
Monday, 27 January 2014 - 6:30pm to Monday, 26 May 2014 - 8:30pm
iCal
Africa: Xtra History & Reasoning Sessions
Art & Photography
Friday, 7 March 2014 - 11:00am to Saturday, 26 April 2014 - 6:00pm
iCal
Mogadishu - Lost Moderns
Art & Photography
Tuesday, 11 March 2014 - 5:30pm to Saturday, 24 May 2014 - 5:30pm
iCal
A FUSION OF WORLDS: ANCIENT EGYPT, AFRICAN ART AND IDENTITY IN MODERNIST BRITAIN EXHIBITION
Art & Photography
Wednesday, 9 April 2014 - 6:00pm to Thursday, 8 May 2014 - 8:00pm
iCal
This Light that Pushes Me: Stories of African Peacebuilders
Art & Photography
Friday, 11 April 2014 - 11:00am to Saturday, 17 May 2014 - 6:00pm
iCal
Alignment of Values - An exhibition of new work by the Mozambican painter Gemuce
Everything Else
Saturday, 12 April 2014 - 5:15pm to Saturday, 31 May 2014 - 12:00pm
iCal
UK Nigeria 100 Project
Art & Photography
Tuesday, 22 April 2014 - 6:00pm to Tuesday, 6 May 2014 - 6:00pm
iCal
Charles Sekano: The geometry of fate
Books & Literary
Thursday, 24 April 2014 - 7:00pm
iCal
Cancelled: Contemporary Somali Culture
Books & Literary
Thursday, 24 April 2014 - 7:30pm to 10:00pm
iCal
Poetry and Protest- Campaign for Enoh Meyomese
Music & Clubs
Friday, 25 April 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
iCal
Zambian afro-folk: evocative, lyrical and refreshing: Namvula
Business & Finance
iCal
London Business School 13th annual AFRICA BUSINESS SUMMIT
Film & Documentaries
Saturday, 26 April 2014 - 2:00pm
iCal
Comrade President
Film & Documentaries
Saturday, 26 April 2014 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm
iCal
UK Premiere of Moroccan comedy "ANDALUSIA, MY LOVE!"
Film & Documentaries
Saturday, 26 April 2014 - 2:00pm to 6:00pm
iCal
Film Africa triple bill
Music & Clubs
iCal
Live in London: Saharawi artist Aziza Brahim to perform at St Pancras Old Church on 27 April in support of her new album 'Soutak' (out now on Glitterbeat)
Theatre & Stage
Monday, 28 April 2014 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
iCal
Split/Mixed. Followed by Q&A with writer and actor Ery Nzaramba
Politics & Development
Tuesday, 29 April 2014 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
iCal
Photographing Rwanda After Genocide
Film & Documentaries
Wednesday, 30 April 2014 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
iCal
Screening of 'Africa United'
Books & Literary
Thursday, 1 May 2014 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
iCal
The Borderlands of South Sudan
Music & Clubs
Friday, 2 May 2014 - 8:30pm to 11:30pm
iCal
Vocal Global At The Green Note
Politics & Development
iCal
Look How Far We've Come: Getting Racism Back On The Agenda? Conference
Everything Else
Thursday, 8 May 2014 - 8:00pm to 10:00pm
iCal
Oya, Oshun & Yemaya
Books & Literary
iCal
'Jahtigui: The Life and Music of Ali Farka Toure' Book launch and discussion with author and renowned Blues artist, Corey Harris
Theatre & Stage
Monday, 12 May 2014 - 7:00pm to Saturday, 17 May 2014 - 7:00pm
iCal
New Plays from South Africa: after 20 Years of Democracy
Music & Clubs
iCal
American Blues Artist Corey Harris presents 'The Birth of the Blues'
Everything Else
iCal
Conference: Gender, Religion and the Atlantic World
Business & Finance
Wednesday, 21 May 2014 - 12:15am to 6:15pm
iCal
Global Corporate Venturing Africa Summit.
Academia
Friday, 23 May 2014 - 9:30am to 6:00pm
iCal
Africa Together
Music & Clubs
Thursday, 29 May 2014 - 7:30pm
iCal
Sidi Bemol - A UK Premiere
Theatre & Stage
Thursday, 29 May 2014 - 7:45pm to Saturday, 31 May 2014 - 7:45pm
iCal
The Epic Adventure of Nhamo the Manyika Warrior and His Sexy Wife Chipo
Business & Finance
Tuesday, 10 June 2014 - 10:00am to Wednesday, 11 June 2014 - 6:00pm
iCal
Oil Council - Africa Assembly
Academia
Thursday, 19 June 2014 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm
iCal
Book Launch: Among the Mende in Sierra Leone
Academia
Saturday, 21 June 2014 - 10:30am to 5:15pm
iCal
Nigeria Research Day
Business & Finance
Tuesday, 24 June 2014 - 9:00am
iCal
Business in Africa Pays: Kenya
Politics & Development
Saturday, 5 July 2014 - 10:00am to Monday, 7 July 2014 - 5:00pm
iCal
CRG African History Conference, Durham University, July 5/6 2014
Theatre & Stage
Sunday, 13 July 2014 - 9:00pm to Sunday, 27 July 2014 - 10:15pm
iCal
An Audience with Pieter-Dirk Uys
Politics & Development
Saturday, 13 September 2014 - 9:30am
iCal
4th Ugandan UK Trade and Investment Forum in London
Business & Finance
iCal
Ugandan Convention UK 2014
Everything Else
Saturday, 1 November 2014 - 9:00am to Sunday, 1 February 2015 - 6:00pm
iCal
In Black and White: Prints and Posters from Africa and the Diaspora
Politics & Development
Monday, 24 November 2014 - 9:00am to Friday, 28 November 2014 - 6:00pm
iCal
Women Building Communities
Everything Else
Friday, 7 August 2015 - 9:00am to Monday, 10 August 2015 - 4:00pm
iCal
Journal of Southern African Studies 1st Biennial Conference