Gateway for Africa

The event listings site and culture blog from the Royal African Society

Sign up for our newsletter

Something for the Weekend
Sign up for a weekly curated list of Africa related events from our events listings and reviews site www.gatewayforafrica.org

Welcome

Academia

Art & Photography

Business & Finance

Film & Documentaries

Books & Literary

Politics & Development

Music & Clubs

Theatre & Stage

Everything Else

Call for Papers

Opportunities

Art & Photography
Thursday, 3 July 2014 - 12:30pm to Saturday, 2 August 2014 - 5:30pm
Ablade Glover: 80th Anniversary - Solo Exhibition
Everything Else
Friday, 18 July 2014 - 10:45am to Sunday, 3 August 2014 - 11:45am
Glasgow 2014-Diaspora Global Village (Commonwealth Games)
Music & Clubs
Wednesday, 30 July 2014 - 8:00pm to Thursday, 31 July 2014 - 8:00pm
Funmi Olawumi live at the Vortex
Business & Finance
Thursday, 31 July 2014 - 5:00pm to 9:00pm
African Diaspora Summer Festival
Everything Else
Saturday, 2 August 2014 - 12:00pm to 10:00pm
The Africa Centre's 2nd Summer Festival
Everything Else
Tuesday, 12 August 2014 - 6:30pm to Monday, 25 August 2014 - 11:00pm
Poetry Meets Art 11 for COngo
Opportunities
Friday, 22 August 2014 - 7:30am
Jozi African Talent Speed-Dating
Politics & Development
Saturday, 13 September 2014 - 9:30am
4th Ugandan UK Trade and Investment Forum in London
Business & Finance
Ugandan Convention UK 2014
Music & Clubs
The 12th London African Music Festival presents BOMBINO (Niger) + JALLY KEBBA SUSSO (Gambia)
Music & Clubs
Friday, 19 September 2014 - 7:00pm to Sunday, 28 September 2014 - 7:00pm
The 12th London African Music Festival Friday 19th to Sunday 28th September 2014
Music & Clubs
Friday, 19 September 2014 - 7:30pm to Sunday, 28 September 2014 - 7:30pm
The 12th London African Music Festival Friday 19th to Sunday 28th September 2014
Music & Clubs
The 12th London African Music Festival presents SOUSOU AND MAHER CISSOKO (Sweden and Senegal)
Music & Clubs
The 12th London African Music Festival presents GHALIA BENALI (Tunisia) + YAZ FENTAZI TRIO (Algeria)
Music & Clubs
Wednesday, 24 September 2014 - 7:00pm to 11:00pm
The 12th London African Music Festival MAMANI KEITA (Mali)
Music & Clubs
Saturday, 27 September 2014 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Sahara Soul
Music & Clubs
Saturday, 27 September 2014 - 8:00pm to 11:00pm
The 12th London African Music Festival presents RISE KAGONA (Malawi)
Music & Clubs
Sunday, 28 September 2014 - 7:30pm to 11:30pm
The 12th London African Music Festival presents KANDA BONGO MAN (Congo)
Music & Clubs
Sunday, 28 September 2014 - 7:30pm to 11:00pm
The 12th London African Music Festival presents SEKOUBA BAMBINO (Guinea)
Everything Else
Saturday, 25 October 2014 - 4:00pm to 11:00pm
TRUE AFRICAN AWARDS 2014
Everything Else
Saturday, 1 November 2014 - 9:00am to Sunday, 1 February 2015 - 6:00pm
In Black and White: Prints and Posters from Africa and the Diaspora
Music & Clubs
Saturday, 15 November 2014 - 7:30pm to 10:00pm
ABDULLAH IBRAHIM - Ekaya + New Trio
Politics & Development
Monday, 24 November 2014 - 9:00am to Friday, 28 November 2014 - 6:00pm
Women Building Communities
Theatre & Stage
Wednesday, 7 January 2015 - 7:45pm to Saturday, 31 January 2015 - 7:45pm
Liberian Girl
Politics & Development
Thursday, 26 February 2015 - 9:00am to Friday, 27 February 2015 - 6:00pm
The Africa Healthcare Summit 2015
Everything Else
Friday, 7 August 2015 - 9:00am to Monday, 10 August 2015 - 4:00pm
Journal of Southern African Studies 1st Biennial Conference